top of page

Let's Catch Up

I haven't had much of a chance to write recently, but it's left me to ponder a lot. First off, I just graduated college with a BA in marketing! Which means I'll continue with my social media job in a full time position come 2019 so WOOHOO! The past 10 days or so has been just spending time relaxing with my parents at their house in Orange County seeing family, shopping and exploring. So I'm going to talk a bit about what I did yesterday for my mom's birthday.

I took her to the Fullerton Abortium which I have never even heard of. It's basically 26 acre extension of Cal State Fullerton featuring numerous species of floral and fauna. The bite in the air made it much more relaxing to walk around compared to the beating sun that could have been.

Even the trees were phenomenal as they towered over us showing their hundred year old history within their trunk and branches. The trees also offered peaceful oasis's located in the shadow's of the elder trees with benches surrounded by a jungle of green fauna. Due to the school being closed for the winter break, there was nothing but silence in the air followed by the chipping of sparrows as they settle into their nests within the bushes.

Oh I haven't mentioned! I actually got a REAL DSLR camera for my graduation! Say hello to my new Nikon D3500. Being able to explore with it within the gardens allowed me to practice my skills. I've always had a passion for photography whether it was using my mom's older Canon when I was a kid or finding the right angels and lighting on my iPhone. The flower photo shown at the top of this blog was shot on this Nikon!

There were so many bodies of water, both large and small. They held koi and turtles just swimming along. Ducks flew over the water with their mates and dove into the pond effortlessly. Now just look at this cool tree...that bark looks like it was painted on!


Now just some more photos of me taken by my momma!







Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page